Leader Blues

Monday, December 29, 2008

TOP STORY > > Board installation slated

Leader staff writer

The Cabot Chamber of Com-merce will hold its annual banquet at 6 p.m. Friday, Jan. 9 at the Cabot High School cafeteria.
The chamber will install new officers and four new board members of its 12-member board of directors for next year.
John C. Thompson with Bank of the Ozarks will be the new president, replacing Pat Hagge, with Metropolitan National Bank, who will take the role of non-voting member of the board. Amy Ross with Lenders Title Company will be the new vice president and president-elect.
The vice president and treasurer for 2009 will be chosen during the December board meeting. The new board members will serve from 2009 through 2011. They are Wayne Cullins, Don Wilkins, Corey Williams and Patrick Sinclair.
Cullins is a retired chief master sergeant with the Arkansas Air National Guard. He serves as the treasurer of the David D. Terry chapter of the Air Force Association and State Air Force Association.
He is also on the board of directors for the Arkansas National Guard Museum of Camp Robinson. He is a member of the Cabot American Legion, Cabot. He is an active member and deacon at First Baptist Church in Cabot.
Wilkins has been with Action Safe and Lock for 34 years. He serves on the Cabot Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors committee and has been involved with the chamber for three years.
Williams is a vice president in commercial lending at Community Bank. He graduated from Arkansas State University with a degree in marketing management and began his banking career in 1998.
He is serving a two-year interim term on the Cabot Chamber of Commerce board of directors. He is a member of the Cabot Rotary Club and is a Sunday school teacher in the youth department of Mt. Carmel Baptist Church. Sinclair has a State Farm Insurance agency. He has lived in Cabot for 10 years.
Williams is an active member in the Little Rock Air Force Base Community Council and active at First Baptist Church. He is a former Cabot Chamber of Commerce board member, serving from 2003-2005.